Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Cal-SOAP

Central Valley Consortium

We would like to thank our partners for their generous support, and their commitment to helping Cal-SOAP students achieve their dreams!

Our Central Valley consortium is composed of 11 members representing our educational community such as: the University of California, California State University, California Community Colleges, Independent Colleges, Public Schools, and local Community Benefit Organizations. 

Fresno State serves as the fiscal agent for the Central Valley Cal-SOAP project while also overseeing the proper performance of the Administrative Team. 

Governing Board

Martina Granados, Director 

Chair ‐ Voting Member 

California State University, Fresno  

Outreach & Special Programs

5240 N Jackson Ave, M/S UC59  

Fresno, California 93740‐8026

559‐278‐7554 

martinag@csufresno.edu 
 

Olga Nunez, Director 

Vice Chair ‐ Voting Member

California State University, Fresno  

Educational Talent Search Program

5240 N Jackson Ave, M/S UC59  

Fresno, California 93740‐8026

559‐278‐2246 

nunezo@csufresno.edu 

 

Martha Fregoso, Admission Counselor 

Secretary – Voting Member

Fresno Pacific University

Undergraduate Admissions  

1717 S Chestnut Ave, Box 2005

Fresno, CA 93702  

559‐ 453‐2212 

martha.fregoso@fresno.edu 

Ismael Serrano, Assist. Director

Voting Member 

University of California, Merced  

Center for Educational Partnerships

550 E Shaw Ave, Suite 105  

Fresno, CA 93710  

559‐241‐7476 

breyesjr@ucmerced.edu 

 

Anthony Bravo, Outreach Specialist
Proxy Voting Member 
Fresno City College 
College Relations 
1101 E University Ave 
Fresno, CA 93741 
559‐443‐8507 
anthony.bravo@fresnocitycollege.edu 

Bethany Matos, Dean 

Voting Member 

West Hills College Coalinga

North District Center Firebaugh

1511 Ninth St 

Firebaugh, CA 93622 

559‐934‐2217 

bethanymatos@whccd.edu 

 

Lizzete Jacobo, Counselor 

Voting Member 

Firebaugh‐Las Deltas Unified School District 

Firebaugh High School 

1976 Morris Kyle Dr 

Firebaugh, CA 93622 

559‐659‐1415  

ljacobo@fldusd.org 

Salvador Navarrete, Assistant Principal 

Voting Member 

Kerman Unified School District

Kerman High School 

205 S 1st St 

Kerman, CA 93630 

559‐ 843‐9706 

salvador.navarrete@kermanusd.com

 

Vanessa Covarrubias, Counselor

Treasurer – Voting

Member Mendota Unified School District

Mendota High School 

1282 Belmont Ave 

Mendota, CA 93640 

559‐655‐1995  

vcovarrubias@mendotaschools.org

Leticia Gonzalez, Counselor

Parliamentarian ‐ Voting Member

Golden Plains Unified School District

Tranquillity High School 

6052 Juanche Ave 

Tranquillity, CA 93668 

559‐210‐5510  

lgonzalez@gpusd.org  

 

Anthony Ayerza, Coordinator

Voting Member 

Fresno County Superintendent of Schools  

Fresno CTE/ROP  

1318 E Shaw Ave, Suite 420  

Fresno, CA 93710 

559‐278‐2246 

aayerza@fcoe.org