Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content


Central Valley Consortium

We would like to thank our partners for their generous support, and their commitment to helping Cal-SOAP students achieve their dreams!

Our Central Valley consortium is composed of 11 members representing our educational community such as: the University of California, California State University, California Community Colleges, Independent Colleges, Public Schools, and local Community Benefit Organizations. 

Fresno State serves as the fiscal agent for the Central Valley Cal-SOAP project while also overseeing the proper performance of the Administrative Team. 

Governing Board

Martina Granados, Director of OSP

Chair ‐ Voting Member 

California State University, Fresno  

Outreach & Special Programs

5240 N Jackson Ave, M/S UC59  

Fresno, California 93740‐8026


Olga Nunez, Director of ETS

Vice Chair ‐ Voting Member

California State University, Fresno  

Educational Talent Search Program

5240 N Jackson Ave, M/S UC59  

Fresno, California 93740‐8026



Martha Fregoso, Assistant Director of Admission  

Secretary – Voting Member

Fresno Pacific University

Undergraduate Admissions  

1717 S Chestnut Ave, Box 2005

Fresno, CA 93702  

559‐ 453‐2212 

Orquidea Largo, Interim Associate Vice Chacellor 

Voting Member 

University of California, Merced  

Center for Educational Partnerships

550 E Shaw Ave, Suite 105  

Fresno, CA 93710  



Anthony Bravo, Outreach Specialist
Proxy Voting Member 
Fresno City College 
College Relations 
1101 E University Ave 
Fresno, CA 93741 

Octavio Cruz, Director of Financial Aid  

Voting Member 

West Hills College Coalinga

North District Center Firebaugh

1511 Ninth St 

Firebaugh, CA 93622 



Veronica Vasquez, Counselor 

Voting Member 

Firebaugh‐Las Deltas Unified School District 

Firebaugh High School 

1976 Morris Kyle Dr 

Firebaugh, CA 93622 


Roxy Jimenez, Counselor

Voting Member 

Kerman Unified School District

Kerman High School 

205 S 1st St 

Kerman, CA 93630 

559‐ 843‐9704


Vanessa Covarrubias, Counselor

Treasurer – Voting

Member Mendota Unified School District

Mendota High School 

1282 Belmont Ave 

Mendota, CA 93640 


Leticia Gonzalez, Counselor

Parliamentarian ‐ Voting Member

Golden Plains Unified School District

Tranquillity High School 

6052 Juanche Ave 

Tranquillity, CA 93668 



Anthony Ayerza, Coordinator

Voting Member 

Fresno County Superintendent of Schools  

Fresno CTE/ROP  

1318 E Shaw Ave, Suite 420  

Fresno, CA 93710