Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Student Involvement

Student Union Board of Directors

The mission of the Board is to represent the student voice, enhance the college experience through activities, promote involvement and leadership development and serve as a liaison between students and the University.

Bylaws for the Board

Standing Committees

Budget and Operations Committee
Isabelle Dillsaver, Committee Chair
Nancy Campos, Chair
Amelia Holguin

Jocelyn Velazquez
Sahaj Arora

Public Relations and Marketing Committee
Alexa Barraza, Committee Chair
Mahek Patel, Vice Chair
Alexandra Henshaw
Mellica Piri
Drashik Gogia

Diversity and Inclusion Committee
Naomi Garcia, Committee Chair
Emmanuel Martinez
Marisa Williams
Natalie Vasquez

Teree Stevenson, Dean of Students
Dr. Kristine Rios, President's Designee
Dr. Reuben Addo, Academic Senate
Jazmyne Barron, Student Event Coordinator - Spotlight Events
Caleb Benson, Communications Assistant - Campus Involvement Ambassadors
Fredrick Lisitsa, Associated Students Inc. 

Support Staff
Amy E. Allen, Interim Associate Dean
Mehrzad Zarrin, Associate Director
Anyssa Garza, Advisor
Michelle Zamora, Administrative Support Coordinator
Zenn Douangmala, Integrated Marketing Coordinator


Official meetings are held during the semester from 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. the first Monday of the month in RSU 207. All are welcome to attend and participate during public comment.



The Budget and Operations Committee reviews operational needs of the University Student Union, Satellite Student Union and Resnick Student Union in order to develop an annual budget proposal for review by the Association Board of Directors. Once approved the documents are posted publicly.

Associate Financials and Public Documents