Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Student Involvement

Student Union Board of Directors

The mission of the Board is to represent the student voice, enhance the college experience through activities, promote involvement and leadership development and serve as a liaison between students and the University.

Bylaws for the Board

Budget and Operations Committee
Mr. Derek Steveson, Committee Chair
Ms. Isabelle Dillsaver
Ms. Mary Tapoozian
Ms. Nancy Campos
, Chair

Public Relations and Marketing Committee

Ms. Annika Garza, Committee Chair
Ms. Alexa Barraza
Ms. Karent Hernandez
Ms. Mahek Patel
, Vice Chair

Diversity and Inclusion Committee
Ms. Naomi Garcia, Committee Chair
Mr. Emmanuel Martinez
Mr. Sahaj Arora
Ms. Sarah Sevy

Dr. Carolyn Coon, Int. VP
Dr. Kristine Rios
Dr. Reuben Addo
Ms. Bianca Palma

Support Staff
Amy E. Allen, Interim Associate Dean
Mehrzad Zarrin, Associate Director
Anyssa Garza, Advisor


Official meetings are held during the semester from 3:30 to 5 p.m. the first Monday of the month in RSU 207. All are welcome to attend and participate during public comment.

Monday, September 12
Monday, October 3
Monday, November 7
Monday, December 5


The Budget and Operations Committee reviews operational needs of the University Student Union, Satellite Student Union and Resnick Student Union in order to develop an annual budget proposal for review by the Association Board of Directors. Once approved the documents are posted publicly.

Associate Financials and Public Documents